I Don’t Know If I Regret It

I tried to make it obvious
That I had been reading
That I had been absorbed by his writing.
“Red pill or blue pill” asked Morpheus.

But he could have remained oblivious.
Stuck in the past, I tried pushing
The time space continuum, instead of breaking.
To the rules of time, I remained pious.

I would only bend it,
The fabric of existence,
A rubric, I stood by.
Trying to communicate
Through words
That I’d write.

I don’t know if I regret it
I wanted to retain the original essence
Instead of tainting the insight.

-Sabs-

Leave a Reply

