Noise

You spoke
About the time
Noise
Sounded like music.

I thought
“He must really enjoy life,
Or he must not go out often.”
But I couldn’t ask
As the opportunity slipped from my fingers.

I heard it today.
After I had locked myself in
For four days.

The sound of birds chirping
The sound of cars honking
The gusts of wind
The sound of leaves scattering

I wish I could remember exactly
How you phrased it
I only remember
It being beautifully spelt.
Describing the sounds you heard
While pairing them to instruments.

It really did sound like music

One part I disagreed with:
The sound of people talking.

The sound that happens
When metal train wheels
Screech
Against the steel.

-Sabs-

Leave a Reply

