Shattered Illusions

Her fate was determined
The moment I started writing
I condemned her soul
From the very beginning.

The sea extended
Between us
Acting as an apparatus
Of separation.

It’s only in writing
I bare the filthy insides
I’m not supposed to share.

So I hide in plain sight
While in the darkness.
While hate filled words
Drivel and form these verses.

But they don’t know
The thing about magic
Is that it’s only impressive
When you can’t see the illusion.

But she knew.
She saw
Some of the darkness.
This soul,
This disgusting
Filthy thing,
Human being,
And claimed
She could still love it
Despite shattered illusions.

Was I allowed to
Think even for a moment
I could be loved
Despite the things I’ve written.

When I am so
Undeserving of it.

-Sabs-

Leave a Reply

