You Don’t Know

“What is wrong with you,
You are supposed to
Be focusing on projects.”

“I found passion.”

“You’ve allowed yourself
To be consumed
By something weaker,
Obsession.”

“Maybe.”

“What is it?
Is it an apparition?”

“…”

“You don’t even know.
A fucking fabrication.
You don’t even know.”

“I know.
Its depth took over me,
There was a world to see.
The plans we made
Ripped in ultramarine
Sheets of an aberration.”

“You’re an idiot.”

“I know.”

“Place that drive
In other things
Of importance.”

“The sea is important.”

“Not when its existence
Is a question.”

“It exists.
Its the creatures
It harbors
I can’t discern.”

“Being uncertain is a part of life.”

“But I need to know.”

“You don’t.”

-Sabs-

Leave a Reply

